Apology

Apology:  It is very likely that the perpetrators of nonlethal weapons war crimes will try to escape justice by using a strategy called shoot the messenger.  If they can focus attention on flaws in a single human being then they avoid confronting the case based on the Four Facts.  If the strategy is successful it will result in the continued torture and murder of people being attacked with classified nonlethal weapons.  To avoid this misdirection I will share my personal mistakes and transgressions up front.  Please do not confuse my personal flaws with flaws in the case based on historical facts and evidence.  When I was a teen my parents divorced and I began to experiment with drugs and alcohol  in a self destructive manner.  I bought a fake ID at fifteen and began to drink at clubs with friends and before I was eighteen I had  tried basically everything once except heroin and homosexuality.  This period of self medication lasted until my early twenties when I quit using drugs and alcohol.  During times of depression, like after a break up with a girl friend or loss of my job or my home I returned to using alcohol and cannabis for discrete periods of time.  When the depression passed I would stop drinking and smoking.  In 1995 I was an ESL teacher and while traveling on spring break in Central America I became very ill and developed thyroid disease and autoimmune disease.  I had a loss of appetite that led me to go from 180lbs to 120lbs.  Severe muscle spasms made it impossible to turn my head, breath normally, or sleep for six months straight.  In desperation I used cannabis to treat the symptoms.  The muscles of my neck and back would let go and pop so loudly they could be heard from across the room.  When my health improved I stopped using cannabis.  Years ago I lost my job and my home and was temporarily living in an environment where people were using drugs like cocaine.  I used cocaine twice but have not used the drug since.  This episode was an aberration and was not something I have done since I was in my early twenties or something I have repeated since it occurred.  I’ve never become addicted to drugs or alcohol.  I want to apologize and say I’m sorry and pledge not to break the drug laws or abuse alcohol and to fulfill my responsibility to others.  During periods of extreme suffering and emotional breakdown due to a neurological illness I have made regretable statements and racial slurs.  I am not a racist but during breakdowns from illness and sleep deprivation I have gone on angry rants and said things that I regret terribly.  It may be inevitable that I am portrayed as a racist Nazi but nothing could be farther from the truth.  Please give greater weight to the life I have lived rather than statements I have made while in a state of extreme distress due to a terrible illness.  I taught ESL to minority children and routinely traveled to Mexico, Central America, and the Carribean by choice as a person at home with human beings of different races.  I have dated females from different ethnic backgrounds and lived and worked in environments where I was a minority.  I have lived in majority Hispanic and African American neighborhoods out of choice.  I could have easily lived surrounded by my own race but chose not to do so.   I pledge to follow the same laws as everyone else, behave in a correct manner, and dedicate myself to living up to my responsibilities.  Please do not allow personal issues from the past to be used to allow war criminals to avoid justice and continue to torture and murder innocent people who fit a common profile.  The case presented is a logical reasoned argument based upon historical facts, valid evidence, and reliable sources.  I am willing to be painfully honest and more forthcoming than anyone has ever been in the public eye so that the suffering of the innocents may end.

Apology:  It is very likely that the perpetrators of nonlethal weapons war crimes will try to escape justice by using a strategy called shoot the messenger.  If they can focus attention on flaws in a single human being then they avoid confronting the case based on the Four Facts.  If the strategy is successful it will result in the continued torture and murder of people being attacked with classified nonlethal weapons.  To avoid this misdirection I will share my personal mistakes and transgressions up front.  Please do not confuse my personal flaws with flaws in the case based on historical facts and evidence.  When I was a teen my parents divorced and I began to experiment with drugs and alcohol  in a self destructive manner.  I bought a fake ID at fifteen and began to drink at clubs with friends and before I was eighteen I had  tried basically everything once except heroin and homosexuality.  This period of self medication lasted until my early twenties when I quit using drugs and alcohol.  During times of depression, like after a break up with a girl friend or loss of my job or my home I returned to using alcohol and cannabis for discrete periods of time.  When the depression passed I would stop drinking and smoking.  In 1995 I was an ESL teacher and while traveling on spring break in Central America I became very ill and developed thyroid disease and autoimmune disease.  I had a loss of appetite that led me to go from 180lbs to 120lbs.  Severe muscle spasms made it impossible to turn my head, breath normally, or sleep for six months straight.  In desperation I used cannabis to treat the symptoms.  The muscles of my neck and back would let go and pop so loudly they could be heard from across the room.  When my health improved I stopped using cannabis.  Years ago I lost my job and my home and was temporarily living in an environment where people were using drugs like cocaine.  I used cocaine twice but have not used the drug since.  This episode was an aberration and was not something I have done since I was in my early twenties or something I have repeated since it occurred.  I’ve never become addicted to drugs or alcohol.  I want to apologize and say I’m sorry and pledge not to break the drug laws or abuse alcohol and to fulfill my responsibility to others.  During periods of extreme suffering and emotional breakdown due to a neurological illness I have made regretable statements and racial slurs.  I am not a racist but during breakdowns from illness and sleep deprivation I have gone on angry rants and said things that I regret terribly.  It may be inevitable that I am portrayed as a racist Nazi but nothing could be farther from the truth.  Please give greater weight to the life I have lived rather than statements I have made while in a state of extreme distress due to a terrible illness.  I taught ESL to minority children and routinely traveled to Mexico, Central America, and the Carribean by choice as a person at home with human beings of different races.  I have dated females from different ethnic backgrounds and lived and worked in environments where I was a minority.  I have lived in majority Hispanic and African American neighborhoods out of choice.  I could have easily lived surrounded by my own race but chose not to do so.   I pledge to follow the same laws as everyone else, behave in a correct manner, and dedicate myself to living up to my responsibilities.  Please do not allow personal issues from the past to be used to allow war criminals to avoid justice and continue to torture and murder innocent people who fit a common profile.  The case presented is a logical reasoned argument based upon historical facts, valid evidence, and reliable sources.  I am willing to be painfully honest and more forthcoming than anyone has ever been in the public eye so that the suffering of the innocents may end.

Leave a Reply

